In 2021, it was determined that it was necessary to ensure that this symposium is kept going for many years into the future. In order to achieve this, it was decided that a steering committee should be established to secure the continuation, succession, process, and future of MAGS.

Steering Committee Members

  • Dr. Lucy Blue (Honor Frost Foundation – University of Southampton)
  • Lauren Tidbury (Honor Frost Foundation)
  • Dr. Damian Robinson (Oxford University)
  • Dr. Maria Michael (Cypriot HFF Scholar – University of Southampton)
  • Ziad Morsy (Egyptian HFF Scholar – University of Southampton)
  • Dr. Naseem Raad (Lebanese HFF Scholar – American University of Beirut)
  • Jafar Anbar (Syrian HFF Scholar – Aix-Marseille University)
  • ┬áJudith Gatt (MAGS 2021 Representative – Aix-Marseille University)
  • Georgia-Dimitra Kyriakou (MAGS 2023 Representative – Cyprus University)

Former Members

Achilles Iasonos (MAGS 2020 Representative – Oxford University)